The first day of the rest of my life

Today is spectacular! Today is momentous! Today is the first day of the rest of my life!

Well, sort of.bird flying

I took a big leap and left my job to start a new chapter in my life. I am starting my own business.

That’s right. I left a job where I have worked for more than four and a half years, seven years all together. I’m trading my cubicle for my couch, my work clothes for my pajamas (or at least more comfortable clothes) and can make my own hours.

I’m freefalling, a little. Or maybe the best way to describe it might be a well-planned bungee jump.

I have written my business plan. I have planned, considered, discussed with my husband, planned, planned, and planned some more.

Of course it’s a risk. Of course I have moments where the nerves kick in. Nerves are good.

I have wanted to do this for years, and this is the first time that life and me, didn’t get in the way.

I could fail, I’m taking a chance at failure.And that’s okay.

I would rather take a chance and enjoy the ride. The bumpy, twisty, turn-filled ride, and deal with the failure.

But I don’t think I will fail.

People, not surprisingly, think you’re crazy when you do stuff like this. It’s understandable. Anything could happen. Bad things can happen.

But good things can happen too. I can succeed too.

And that’s what I am going to do. Succeed.

Leave a Reply

